# Faculty Senate Minutes March 26, 2009 16:30-16:50 Room 133W, PAB

Other

<b>Members Present</b>	<b>Members Absent</b>
Gagik Gabrielyan	Bob Agajeenian*
Garegin Gevorgyan	Lusine Galajyan
Vahan Bournazian	Melissa Brown
Tom Samuelian	Byron Crape
Aram Hajian	Hossein Farhady
Gurgen Khachatryan	
Alexan Simonyan	
Varduhi Petrosyan	

<sup>\*</sup> Indicates excused absence

## **AGENDA**

- Quorum Call
- Approval of Agenda
- Elections

#### **MINUTES**

### 1) Quorum Call

Quorum present

# 2) Approval of Agenda

The agenda was adopted by consensus

3) Elections

Running unopposed, the 2009 Committee was elected by consensus:

- Chair: Aram Hajian
- Vice-chair: Varduhi Petrosyan
- Parliamentarian: Vahan Bournazian
- Secretary: Byron Crape

#### 4) Committee nominations

The Faculty Senate committees and their respective nominees are:

- Committee on Extension Programs (Byron, Bob, Gurgen, Aram)
- Curriculum Committee (comprised of ex officio members)
- Ethics and Grievance Committee (Vahan, Melissa, Garegin, Gagik, and Armen Petrosyan)

Note that Faculty Senate members who were absent today are encouraged to join a committee if they have not been nominated.

It was agreed to hold the next Faculty Senate meeting on April 30, 2009 at 16:30. A motion to adjourn was made by Varduhi Petrosyan and seconded by Alexan Simonyan. The meeting was adjourned at 16:50.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Aram Hajian.